BE IT REMEMBERED that on Monday, **NOV. 21, 2022**, the Riesel City Council met in a SPECIAL called meeting, at 6:30 p.m. in the Riesel City Hall Meeting Room, at 104 Hwy. 6 North in Riesel, Texas, with notice of said meeting having been posted at least 72 hours in advance in accordance with Section 551, Texas Government Code.

Prior to the start of the council meeting, at 6:00 PM, City Secretary, Alisha Flanary issued sworn oaths of office to newly elected Council Members Dustin Keller and Jennifer Hogg and new Mayor, Marshall Shaw

Call to Order: Marshall Shaw called the meeting to order at 6:35PM

Council Members PRESENT: Jeanne Lehrmann, Kooper Sjolander, Dusty Keller & Jennifer Hogg

Employees Present: Alisha Flanary, Patrick Bellringer & Ryan Dieterich Visitors Present: Tom Flanary Jr., Matt & Amy Cosper

Officers: Dustin Keller made a motion to nominate Kooper Sjolander as Mayor Pro Tem and Jeanne Lehrmann to serve as Treasurer. Kooper Sjolander seconded the motion, which carried unanimously.

Visitor's Comments: None

Executive Session: At 6:40 PM Council convened into a closed, executive session pursuant to Section 551.074, to deliberate the duties, evaluation, employment, and/or appointment of a public officer or employee: **Police Chief applicants Matt Cosper & Ryan Dieterich**

Reconvene: at 8:20 PM, Council reconvened from closed session, stating that no action was taken.

Adjournment: With no further business, Mayor Shaw adjourned the meeting at 8:24 PM

Mayor, Marshall Shaw

Attest: Alisha Flanary, City Secretary